So Much To Do!

Time has a way of getting away from me in the day to day activities of modern life. I don’t think I have ever felt like I have so much on my plate as I do right now. Maybe that is partially because there is so much I want to do! Could it be that growing older makes me more aware of my own mortality and I feel I don’t have time to waste anymore on things that really don’t matter like dusting and making my bed?

So, I have decided to spend more time doing the things that make me Happy like painting and painting and oh yes painting!!!

 

jeanes-photos-2-2026-copy

I just finished this piece a couple of weeks ago and I have been looking at it and sharing it on Facebook trying to be sure it is really done. I often second guess myself when I call something finished since I never feel confident about it at first. I am always finding flaws and things I could have done better. In the end though I have to resolve those critical thoughts at some point knowing my work will never be perfect when I am so close to it.

Most of the time it is only after some time passes and I have moved on to other paintings that I go back and appreciate what I have done and the flaws I had a problem with aren’t so prominant anymore.

For me this is part of the process I must go through as I try to grow and become a better painter. Sometimes I just need to remember that process.

One thought on “So Much To Do!

Leave a Reply

